New York State Council on the Arts

February 2, 1973

EBK

TO: Potential Theatre Grant Applicants

FROM: Ellen Rudolph, Theatre Program

Just a quick reminder: If you are expecting to apply for funding during this funding cycle (for 1973-74) please keep us up-to-date on your performance schedules so that a member of our staff can attend your productions. It is terribly unfair to you if we are not familiar with your current work when your application comes through. So--please send us a calendar of performances and give us as much notice as possible of any changes.

Copies to :

Michael Tschudin Fhilip Terland Bob Stearns Shridahr Bapat Vasulkas

Nelson A. Rockefeller Governor Seymour H. Knox Chairman Henry Allen Moe Vice-Chairman Max L. Arons Hy Faine Thomas P. F. Hoving William R. Hudgins Louis Clark Jones Eric Latrabee Mrs. David Levene Arthur Levitt, Jr. Alwin Nikolais Frederick W. Richmond Mrs, Richard Rodgers Aline Saprinen

Frank Stanton John B. Hightower, Executive Director, 250 West 57th Street, New York, N.Y. 10019 (212) JUdson 6-2040